The 2016 Search Engine Land Awards finalists are…

Posted on: August 11, 2016 by in SEO
No Comments


With nearly 200 entries in the second annual Landy Awards presented by Search Engine Land, this year’s competition was filled with incredible efforts by search marketers across the globe. We are thrilled to announce this year’s short list of finalists, though we also want to also recognize the impressive results submitted by all of the entrants in this year’s program.

The Landy Awards were created to recognize excellence in search marketing, and we’re looking forward to celebrating with the search industry at large at the Awards Gala in NYC on September 28th, during our annual SMX conference.

We invite all conference attendees and search marketing industry peers to join us as we celebrate your collective achievements at the elegant Edison Ballroom, for a black tie cocktail reception, gourmet fare and live entertainment following the awards ceremony. Gala tickets are available for purchase now, separately or in conjunction with an SMX conference pass.

Congratulations to this year’s finalists in The Landy Awards presented by Search Engine Land:

Best Local Search Marketing Initiative — SEM

  • Brainlabs for Deliveroo
  • C-4 Analytics for FJ Imports
  • Edelman for Beanitos Chips
  • TriMark Digital for Furnitureland South
  • MD Connect for The Vein Center at Muto Surgical

Best Local Search Marketing Initiative — SEO

  • DAGMAR for Turner Pest Control
  • GuideWell Connect / GuideWell Emergency Doctors
  • iProspect Canada for SIMA Canada
  • The Treehouse for Cantey Foundation Specialists

Best Mobile Search Marketing Initiative — SEM

  • Catalyst Canada for Mazda Canada
  • Hanapin Marketing for The Weather Channel
  • PMG for OpenTable
  • Precis Digital for Zmarta
  • Razorfish for

Best Retail Search Marketing Initiative — SEM

  • Adlucent for
  • Razorfish for
  • PMG (Client name withheld)
  • Precis Digital for Bauhaus
  • Statwax for WorkwearUSA

Best Retail Search Marketing Initiative — SEO

  • AOD Marketing for Fjällräven Canada
  • Bayshore Solutions for Central Vacuum Stores
  • Go Fish Digital (Client name withheld)
  • iCrossing for The Children’s Place
  • IMI for Safe Step Walk-in Tub

Best Overall SEM Initiative — Small Business

  • Firefly for
  • FSC Interactive for
  • Intuitive Digital for
  • MD Connect for Merrimack Valley Vein Center
  • Wolfgang Digital for

Best Overall SEO Initiative — Small Business

  • Go Fish Digital (Client name withheld)
  • GuideWell Connect / GuideWell Emergency Doctors
  • Local Search Masters for Amazing Lash Studio – Tempe, AZ
  • Noble Studios for Tahoe South
  • The SEO Works for

Best Overall SEO Initiative – Enterprise

  • Back Azimuth Consulting for Absolut
  • Catalyst for Jaguar Land Rover
  • HigherVisibility for Caliber Collision
  • iCrossing for Microsoft
  • Resolution Media for Kaspersky Lab

Best B2B SEM Initiative – Enterprise

  • Catalyst Canada for
  • iCrossing for
  • iProspect for Microsoft Office 365
  • Mediative for
  • MetricTheory for

Best B2C SEM Initiative – Enterprise

  • AARP
  • Catalyst for Jaguar Land Rover
  • Point It for Microsoft Store
  • ROI DNA for
  • Search Discovery for

Best Overall SEM Initiative  — Enterprise

  • Acronym for
  • Brainlabs for
  • iProspect for Microsoft Office 365
  • Razorfish for
  • ROI DNA for

Best Integration of Search Into Cross-Channel Marketing

  • LSEO for The Commonwealth Medical College
  • MediaVest / Spark for Morgan Stanley
  • Power Digital Marketing for
  • Wolfgang Digital for Littlewoods Ireland
  • Zimmerman & Be Found Online for Jamba Juice

Best Overall Search Marketing Initiative— SEO & SEM

  • AARP
  • Edelman for Zagg
  • Eden Advertising for Magical Credit
  • HigherVisibility for Caliber Collison
  • MediaVest / Spark for Bass Pro Shops

Search Marketer of the Year – Female

  • Jody Birch – Avalaunch Media
  • Brittany Blanchard – Metric Theory
  • Jennifer Johnstone – Piston Agency
  • Laetitia Kieffer – MediaCom
  • Elizabeth Marsten – CommerceHub

Search Marketer of the Year – Male

  • Todd Bailey – Gen3 Marketing
  • Eric Enge – Stone Temple Consulting
  • Dan Gilbert – Brainlabs
  • Bill Hunt – Back Azimuth Consulting
  • Aaron Levy – Elite SEM

In-House Team of the Year

  • Absolut – SEO
  • Lenovo – SEO
  • MilliporeSigma – SEM
  • UPMC Health Plan – SEM

Agency of the Year – SEM

  • Brainlabs Digital
  • iProspect
  • Jellyfish
  • MetricTheory
  • Wolfgang Digital

Agency of the Year – SEO

  • Go Fish Digital
  • iProspect
  • MullenLowe Profero
  • SEO, Inc.
  • TopSpot Internet Marketing

We would also like to thank our panel of judges for their time and expertise in evaluating all of the entries, as well as our sponsors: Google, Catalyst and Stone Temple Consulting and partners, for their assistance with this year’s awards program.

We look forward to announcing the winners and celebrating the search industry in New York City on September 28th!

Comments are closed.